Gutierrez Energy Management Institute

Advisory Board

Chris Angelides, Americas Energy Transition Program Manager, Shell Oil Company

Joe Carroll, Manager Hydrocarbon Supply Chain Applications, Citgo Petroleum Corporation

Glen Hodge, Land and Petrotech Development Manager, Marathon Oil Company

Kathy Medrano, Pipeline Asset Manager, Golden Pass LNG

Greg Pilkinton, VP US Sales, Énestas

Jen Pipkin, Global Project Controls Director - Engineering, Dow Chemical

Mark Rueff, Vice President, Origination, Sequent Energy Management

David Silva, Business Development, Novi Midstream

Jamie Imhoff, Product Lines Manager, Baker Hughes

Brett Perlman, CEO, Center for Houston's Future

Chris Ross, Assistant Clinical Professor Emeritus, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Mitchell Sosa, Manager - Financial Reporting, Enterprise Products

Jason Sweeney, Assistant Vice President Origination, Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline

Shree Vikas, Director, Market Intelligence & Business Analysis, ConocoPhillips Corp.

Starlet Agrella, Corp Fin Svcs Planning & Development Manager, Exxon Mobil Corporation

Amy Gasca, Pricing Manager, North American Power, S&P Global Platts

Ben Hur, General Manager Commercial, Phillips 66

Don Johnson, Sr. Director, Commercial Hydrocarbons, Contanda Terminals LLC

LJ Jumawan, Assistant Treasurer, Murphy Oil

Nitin Kadam, Director, FIS

Glynn Roberts, President, SGR Oil and Gas Interests, LLC

Howard Selzer, CFO, Laredo Energy

Paul Vincent, Vice President- Investor Relations, Superior Energy Services

Ajay Batra, Senior Vice President, Redwood Markets, LLC.

Greg Bean, Executive Director Gutierrez Energy Management Institute, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Don Bellman, Assistant Clinical Professor Emeritus, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Trish Earles, Sr. Global Manager, T&E Corporate Card/MIS, Halliburton

Andrew Elliott, Director, Supply and Portfolio Management, Engie

Will Febres, Commercial Director, Baker Hughes

Christopher Flanagan, Manager of Marine Operations - Americas, Shell Oil Company

Praveen Kumar, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs; Professor and Chair of Finance, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Paul Pavlou, Dean and Cullen Distinguished Chair, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Steve Taake, Director, Mid Marketing – LNG, NextEra Energy Resources

Kalim Tippitt, Director Big Data and Analytics Information Technology, NRG

Adam Valentine, Commercial Director, Freeport LNG

About Us
Advisory Board
Facts & Profiles
Alumni Leaders in Energy
Programs and Services
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Energy Executives
Insights: News & Research
Contact Us

Gutierrez Energy Management Institute
CBB Suite 302
The University of Houston
4250 Martin Luther King Boulevard
Houston, TX 77204

On LinkedIn

Program Inquiries:
Greg Bean
Phone: 832-256-2229
Room: CBB 302K

Connor Davies
Phone: 415-686-9613
Room: CBB 302K