Gutierrez Energy Management Institute

Our Faculty


Years of combined experience of Bauer Faculty in the energy industry

Bauer College brings together academicians breaking ground on research and scholarship in the energy sector, along with industry professionals that have decades of experience leading the world’s largest energy companies, to teach energy courses to our students. These faculty members are resources for local, national and international media, as well as industry groups and government task forces and commissions.

Faculty Directory
Name Position Room Phone E-Mail Address
Praveen Kumar Professor - Cullen Distinguished Chair and Professor 220H 713-743-4770
Ramon Rabinovitch Professor of Finance and Director of MS in Finance Program 210H 713-743-4782
Art Smith Clinical Professor 240F 713-743-4772 art.smith@
Craig Pirrong Professor of Finance and Director of Energy Markets for Global Energy Management Institute 240B 713-743-4466
Michael Parks Associate Professor 280E 713-743-4729
Norman Johnson Professor - Chair of Decision and Information Sciences 280C 713-743-4164
Frank Kelley Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program 223A 713-743-4912
Dan Currie Instructional Assistant Professor 402C CBB 713-743-4806
About Us
Advisory Board
Facts & Profiles
Alumni Leaders in Energy
Programs and Services
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Energy Executives
Insights: News & Research
Contact Us

Gutierrez Energy Management Institute
CBB Suite 302
The University of Houston
4742 Calhoun Rd.
Houston, TX 77204

Undergraduate Program Inquiries:
Greg Bean
Phone: 832-256-2229
Room: CBB 302K

Michelle Nnadi
Phone: 832-762-0678
Room: CBB 302P