Department of Finance

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Rohit Allena
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4755
Email: rallena@central.uh.edu

Elizabeth Berger
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4755
Email: eberger@central.uh.edu

 

David De Angelis
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4775
Email: ddeangel@central.uh.edu

Hitesh Doshi
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email: hdoshi@bauer.uh.edu

 

Antonio Gargano
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4755
Email: agargano@central.uh.edu

Thomas J. George
Bauer Professor of Finance
Phone: 713-743-4762
Email: tom-george@uh.edu

 

Kris Jacobs
Bauer Professor
Phone: 713-743-2826
Email: kjacobs@bauer.uh.edu

Praveen Kumar
Cullen Distinguished
Chair
Department Chairperson
Phone: 713-743-4770
Email: pkumar@uh.edu

 

Zesong (Zack) Liu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4764
Email: zliu@bauer.uh.edu

Paola Pederzoli
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4767
Email: ppederzoli@bauer.uh.edu

 

Craig Pirrong
Director of GEMI
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4466
Email: cpirrong@uh.edu

Paul Povel
Duncan Professor of Finance
Phone: 713-743-4759
Email: povel@uh.edu

 

Ramon Rabinovitch
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4782
Email: ramon@uh.edu

Kevin Roshak
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4780
Email: kroshak@bauer.uh.edu

 

Raul Susmel
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4763
Email: rsusmel@uh.edu

Stuart Turnbull
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 713-743-4767
Email: sturnbull@uh.edu

 

Rajkamal Vasu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4779
Email: rkvasu@bauer.uh.edu

James Yae
Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4781
Email: syae@bauer.uh.edu

 

Vijay Yerramilli
Professor
Phone: 713-743-2516
Email: vyerramilli@bauer.uh.edu

Goujun Wu
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4813
Email: gwu2@uh.edu