Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

Michael Ahearne

Michael Ahearne
C. T. Bauer Professor
Research Director, Stagner
Sales Excellence Institute
Phone: 713-743-4155
Email: mahearne.uh@gmail.com

Edward Blair

Edward Blair
Michael J. Cemo Professor
Department Chair
Phone: 713-743-4565
Email: blair@uh.edu

 
Steve Brown

Steve Brown
C. T. Bauer Professor
Phone: 713-743-4560
Email: spbrown@uh.edu

Rex Du

Rex Du
Marvin Hurley Professor
Phone: 713-743-9277
Email: rexdu@bauer.uh.edu

 
Betsy Gelb

Betsy Gelb
Larry J. Sachnowitz Professor
Phone: 713-743-4558
Email: gelb@uh.edu

James Hess

James Hess
C. T. Bauer Professor
of Marketing Science
Phone: 713-743-4175
Email: jhess@uh.edu

 
Ye Hu

Ye Hu
Associate Professor
Robinson Fellow
Phone: 713-743-2181
Email: yehu@uh.edu

Jacqueline Kacen

Sam Hui
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4568
Email: khui@bauer.uh.edu

 
Partha Krishnamurthy

Partha Krishnamurthy
Professor, Conn Fellow
Director, IHCM
Phone: 713-743-4576
Email: partha@uh.edu

Vanessa Patrick

Vanessa Patrick
C. T. Bauer Professor
Professor
Phone: 713-743-3661
Email: vpatrick@uh.edu

 
Melanie Rudd

Melanie Rudd
Assistant Professor
Email: mrrudd@bauer.uh.edu

Seshadri Tirunillai

Seshadri Tirunillai
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-7113
Email: seshadri@uh.edu

 
Kitty Wang

Kitty Wang
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-5952
Email: kittywang@bauer.uh.edu

 

Instructional Faculty

Bill Bobbora

Bill Bobbora
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: wrbobbora@uh.edu

Bill Bobbora

Read Boles
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: rboles@bauer.uh.edu

 
Dave Cook

Dave Cook
Director, Undergraduate Cohort
Program
Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
Email: dcook4@uh.edu

Paul Galvani

Paul Galvani
Lecturer
Phone: 713-525-9555
Email: pgalvani@uh.edu

 
Danny Gavin

Danny Gavin
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: dygavin@uh.edu

Carl Herman

Carl Herman
Executive Professor
Director, Executive Education,
Stagner Sales Excellence
Institute
Phone: 713-743-4862
Email: cherman@uh.edu

 
Jacqueline Kacen

Jacqueline Kacen
Clinical Professor
Phone: 713-743-4174
Email: jkacen@uh.edu

John Karonika

John Karonika
Clinical Professor
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jkaronika@uh.edu

 
Steven Koch

Steven Koch
Executive Professor
Assistant Dean, Graduate and
Professional Programs
Phone: 713-743-4561
Email: sfkoch@uh.edu

Joel LeBon

Joel Le Bon
Clinical Professor
Director, Professional
Development, Stagner Sales
Excellence Institute
Phone: 713-743-4166
Email: jlebon@bauer.uh.edu

Alan Lish

Alan D. Lish
Clinical Professor
Phone: 832-842-4179
Email: adlish@uh.edu

John McKeever

John McKeever
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jmckeever@gelbconsulting.com

 
Phil Morabito

Phil Morabito
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: pmorabito@piercom.com

Carlos Ortega

Carlos Ortega
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: cortega@uh.edu

 
Carlos Ortega

Denise Patrick
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: dmpatrick@bauer.uh.edu

Gary Randazzo

Gary Randazzo
Executive Professor
Director, Bauer Executive
Education
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: gwrandazzo@uh.edu

 
Keith Rassin

Keith Rassin
Lecturer
Phone: 832-842-4179
Email: kdrassin@uh.edu

William Sherrill

William Sherrill
Founder & Chairman Emeritus
Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: bill@uh.edu

 
Curt Tueffert

Curt Tueffert
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: tueffert@aol.com

Amy Vandaveer

Amy Vandaveer
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-6075
Email: avandaveer@uh.edu

 
James (Randy) Webb

James (Randy) Webb
Executive Professor
Executive Director, Stagner
Sales Excellence Institute
Phone: 713-743-1661
Email: jrwebb@bauer.uh.edu

Stephen Wilbur

Stephen Wilbur
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: swilbur@bauer.uh.edu

 
William J. Zahn

William J. Zahn
Clinical Professor
Phone: 713-743-4610
Email: wjzahn@bauer.uh.edu

 

Emeritus/Emerita

Keith Cox

Keith Cox
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 713-743-4559
Email: cox@uh.edu

Herbert (Pete) Lyon

Herbert (Pete) Lyon
Professor Emeritus

 
Bette Stead

Bette Stead
Professor Emerita

Home
Faculty
Research
Seminar Series
Programs
BBA in Marketing
BBA in Entrepreneurship
Program for Excellence in Selling
Master of Science in Marketing
Ph.D. in Marketing
Course Descriptions
News & Awards
Centers & Institutes
Staff Directory
Contact Us

Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship
University of Houston
334 Melcher Hall
Houston, Texas 77204-6021
Phone: 713-743-4555
Fax: 713-743-4572