Real Estate Program

Advisory Board

Houston’s most influential and successful real estate professionals provide direction and leadership to the Bauer Real Estate Program.

Roster of Membership

Appointed September 1, 2021

Officers of the Board

Welcome W. Wilson, Sr., Founding Chair

Tim Waikem

Tim Waikem


Stanford Alexander Center for Real Estate Advisory Board 2021-22
Drew Alexander, (retired) President & CEO, Weingarten Realty
Jamie Bryant, Chief Operating Officer, Midway
Jim Casey, Senior Managing Director. Trammell Crow Company
Glenn Clements, Executive Vice President, Stewart Title
Mike Dishberger, President & CEO, Sandcastle Homes
Ray Driver, III, Managing Director, NorthMarq
Lane Enderby, Director, Altus Group
John Fenoglio, Executive VP, CBRE, Debt & Structured Finance
Edwin Friedrichs, Senior Principal, Walter P. Moore
John Hammond, President & CEO, Riverway Title
Chuck Jacobus, Attorney-at-Law
Alex Jessett, CFO, Camden
Rick Kight, Executive Vice President, Avera Companies
Praveen Kumar, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs; Professor and Chair of Finance, C. T. Bauer College of Business
Mary Lawler, Executive Director, Avenue CDC
Paul Layne, Managing Principal, Layne Property Partners
Chris Lewis, Managing Principal, Lee & Associates | Houston
Gary Longbotham, Executive Vice President & CEO, J. Tyler Services
Edna Meyer-Nelson, Founder, President & CEO, The Richland Companies
John Mooz, Senior Managing Director, Hines
Bob Parker, (retired) Head of Global Real Estate and Environmental Risk Management, ExxonMobil
Paul A. Pavlou, Ph.D., Dean and Cullen Distinguished Chair, C. T. Bauer College of Business
Kevin Roberts, President, Transwestern
Blake Royal, Shareholder, BoyarMiller
Bruce Rutherford, International Director, Jones Lang LaSalle
Howard Tellepsen, Jr., Chairman & CEO, Tellepsen
Jason Tramonte, Principal, Tramonte + Johnson
Tim Waikem, Managing Director, JPMorgan Chase Bank
John Walsh, Board Member Emeritus
Welcome Wilson, Sr., Chairman, Welcome Group



Professional Organizations
Real Estate Club
Advisory Board
Stanford Alexander Center for Excellence in Real Estate
Support the Real Estate Program

Institute for Regional Forecasting
Photo: Bill Gilmer

The Institute for Regional Forecasting offers economic updates on the Houston economy and real estate.

Learn More
Contact Us

Real Estate Program
4250 Martin Luther King Boulevard, Room 334
Houston, TX 77204-6021
Physical Location:
CBB Room 302
Phone: 713-743-1968